Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X
Buzz
Home >> Events >> Events

Search Subscribe to our newsletters

Events

Book an event using the form provided on this page.

27 April - Yoga for Deskworkers

**This month, our yoga session will be hosted at The Bridge Gym**
Thursday, 27 April 2017
5.30-6.30pm
Gym @ The Bridge

28 April - Dr Bike

Take advantage of our FREE Dr Bike health check. Book in now
Friday, 28 April 2017
Drop off: 8.30-10.30am. Collection: 4.30-5.30pm.
Bankside Community Space

3 May - StreetGym

Take your workout to the city at a free and fun outdoor fitness session
Wednesday, 3 May 2017
6-7pm
Bankside Community Space

4 May - Community Connections 2017

Discover volunteering, staff development and business engagement opportunities on your Bankside doorstep.
Thursday, 4 May 2017
8.30-10.30am
Mercure London Bridge Hotel

10 May - Bankside Ghostsigns Tour

Hunt for ghostsigns on this guided tour of some of Bankside's hidden artworks
Wednesday, 10 May 2017
12.30 - 1.30pm

17 May - StreetGym

Take your workout to the city at a free and fun outdoor fitness session
Wednesday, 17 May 2017
6-7pm
Bankside Community Space

17 May - Slapstick Sports Day at Borough Market

Join us for a revival of the competition supported by Charlie Chaplin
Wednesday, 17 May 2017
12.30-1.30pm
Borough Market

23 May - Yoga for Deskworkers

Melt away your office stress at an evening yoga session
Monday, 22 May 2017
5.30-6.30pm
Bankside Community Space

23 May - Gardening Club: Chelsea Fringe - Sunflower Competition

Bee the one who brings sunshine by joining Better Bankside inaugural Sunflower Competition
Tuesday, 23 May 2017
12.30-1.30pm

24 May - Gardening Club: Chelsea Fringe - Glass Bowls of Glory

Join the fun and rewarding making of your own indoor terrarium and bring it home to show off
Wednesday, 24 May 2017
12:30-1.30pm
Bankside Community Space

25 May - Gardening Club: Chelsea Fringe - Make your own edible tray garden

We'll show you how to stop being too square to dare gardening and get you to leave with a edible tray take away
Thursday, 25 May 2017
12.30-1.30pm
Bankside Community Space

26 May - Dr Bike

Take advantage of our FREE Dr Bike health check. Book in now
Friday, 26 May 2017
Drop off between 08:30 and 10:30. Collection between 16:30 and 17:30
Bankside Community Space

30 May - Better Bankside Pub Quiz

Join us for the Better Bankside pub quiz, book early, it's one of our most popular events
Tuesday, 30 May 2017
6-9pm
Bankside Community Space

31 May - StreetGym

Take your workout to the city at a free and fun outdoor fitness session
Wednesday, 31 May 2017
6-7pm
Bankside Community Space

1-7 June Volunteers’ Week

Wide range of exciting opportunities available, all making a difference to people’s lives and the community we work in.
Thursday, 1 June 2017 to Wednesday, 7 June 2017

Waste Electrical & Electronic Equipment (WEEE) recycling collections

A regular 'amnesty' collecting WEEE recycling from businesses
Monday, 2 January 2017 to Sunday, 31 December 2017
Collections will take place on the last Wednesday of every month

Bankside Speed Walkers Lunchtime Walk

Start the week with an energising speed walk
Monday, 2 January 2017 to Tuesday, 31 December 2019
1.10-1.55pm
Walks take place every Monday except Bank Holidays.

Mondays at the Dragon Cafe

Open every Monday enjoy a relaxing creative space and a tasty lunch designed to help you step away from those work pressures
Monday, 20 February 2017 to Wednesday, 20 February 2019
12-8.30pm

Wednesday Walks led by Southeastern

Why not stretch your legs on Wednesday lunchtimes for a quick 30 minute walk, leaving from outside Friars Bridge Court, 41-45 Blackfriars Road
Wednesday, 1 March 2017 to Wednesday, 13 December 2017
12.30-1pm
Dates may be subject to change depending on availability of walk leader